Case Studies and References

A selection of our projects:

M&A and Restructuring

Execution of Due Diligence at a production company during a liquidity crisis. Analysis of causes of crisis and elimination of insolvency situation: negotiations with creditors and restructuring of the liabilities side. Drawing up of a Business Case for a strategic investor and subsequent selling of the entire company.

Conflict Management and Company Valuation

Mediation in a dispute among partners. Our work comprised evaluation of the partners’ shares, preparation and execution of an agreement to remove one of the partners, subsequent re-structuring of the company.

Business Planning

Company analysis and drawing up of a Business Plan for a production company (Turnover: 13 million Euro, Sector: metal construction). Result: granting of a loan from the local bank. Missing security was provided by a guarantor bank in the course of acceptance of guarantee.

Company analysis and drawing up of a Business Plan for a trading company (Turnover 1.8 million Euro, Sector: entertainment electronics). Result: granting of an overdraft facility at the local bank. Provision of a supplier‘s guarantee via an insurance company.

Cost Management

Introduction of cost and activity accounting at a trading company (Turnover 4.5 million Euro, Sector: Toys trade). Analysis of cost structures of the individual business divisions. Result: Discontinuation of a business division due to insufficient profitability, fix costs reduction in other business divisions by 12 per cent p.a..

Eastern Europe

Development and penetration of Russian market for a production company (Turnover: 25 million Euro, Sector: window construction). Development of sales channels via local sales partners. Result: increase in turnover by 15 per cent p.a..

Debitor Inspection

Auditing of a trading company (Turnover 3 million Euro, Sector: chemical trade) by order of a factoring company. Result: provision of a financing line.

Factoring

Improvement of factoring conditions via conclusion of a new factoring contract for a production company (Turnover 10 million Euro, Sector: mechanical engineering). Result: annual savings amounting to 20% of the original factoring costs.toringkonditionen durch Abschluss eines neuen Factoringvertrages für ein Produktionsunternehmen (Umsatz 10 Mio. Euro, Branche: Maschinenbau). Ergebnis: Jahresersparnis in Höhe von 20 % der ursprünglichen Faktoringkosten.

Contact Us:

Phone: +49 231 22997241
Fax: +49 231 22997243
info@finance-and-consult.de
Schwanenwall 8-10 44135 Dortmund
CALL US

Fallstudien und Referenzen

Eine Auswahl aus unseren Projekten:

M&A und Sanierung

Durchführen vom Due-Diligence bei einem Produktionsunternehmen in einer Liquiditätskrise. Analyse von Krisenursachen und Beseitigung der Insolvenztatbestände: Verhandlung mit den Gläubigern und Restrukturierung der Passivseite. Erarbeitung des Business-Cases für einen strategischen Investor und anschließende Veräußerung des gesamten Unternehmens.

Konfliktmanagement und Unternehmensbewertung

Vermittlung bei einem Gesellschafterstreit. Unsere Tätigkeiten umfassten die Bewertung der Gesellschafteranteile, die Vorbereitung und Durchsetzung einer Vereinbarung zur Ablösung eines der Gesellschafter, anschließende Restrukturierung der Gesellschaft.

Businessplanung

Unternehmensanalyse und Erstellung eines Businessplanes für ein Produktionsunternehmen (Umsatz: 13 Mio., Branche: Metallbau). Ergebnis: Gewährung des Kredites bei der Hausbank. Fehlende Sicherheiten wurden im Rahmen einer Bürgschaftsübernahme durch Bürgschaftsbank bereitgestellt.

Unternehmensanalyse und Erstellung eines Businessplanes für ein Handelsunternehmen (Umsatz 1,8 Mio. Euro, Branche: Unterhaltungselektronik). Ergebnis: Gewährung einer Kontokorrentlinie bei der Hausbank. Bereitstellung einer Lieferentenbürgschaft durch ein Versicherungsunternehmen.

Kostenmanagement

Einführung der Kosten- und Leistungsrechnung (insb. Deckungsbeitragsrechnung) bei einem Handelsunternehmen (Umsatz 4,5 Mio. Euro, Branche: Spielzeughandel). Analyse der Kostenstrukturen der einzelnen Geschäftsbereiche. Ergebnis: Aufgabe eines Geschäftsbereiches auf Grund unzureichender Rentabilität, Fixkostenreduktion in weiteren Geschäftsbereichen um 12 Prozent p.a..

Osteuropa

Erschließung des russischen Marktes für ein Produktionsunternehmen (Umsatz: 25 Mio. Euro, Branche: Fensterbau). Aufbau der Absatzkanäle über die Vertriebspartner vor Ort. Ergebnis: Umsatzsteigerung um 15 Prozent p.a..

Debitorenprüfung

Prüfung eines Handelsunternehmens (Umsatz 3 Mio. Euro, Branche: Chemiehandel) im Auftrag einer Factoringgesellschaft. Ergebnis: Bereitstellung einer Finanzierungslinie.

Factoring

Verbesserung der Factoringkonditionen durch Abschluss eines neuen Factoringvertrages für ein Produktionsunternehmen (Umsatz 10 Mio. Euro, Branche: Maschinenbau). Ergebnis: Jahresersparnis in Höhe von 20 % der ursprünglichen Faktoringkosten.

Unsere Kontaktdaten:

Tel.: +49 231 22997241
Fax: +49 231 22997243
info@finance-and-consult.de
Schwanenwall 8-10 44135 Dortmund
KONTAKT AUFNEHMEN